Different Problem Adding Scores

Use this forum for HELP at Choral Public Domain Library as well as FEEDBACK
Jim Pearson

Different Problem Adding Scores

Post by Jim Pearson »

I've added scores in German and English of O Heiland, reiß dir Himmel auf from Der Jahrkreis by Hugh Distler. Unfortunately, the English edition hasn't appeared and the German is out of place, appearing at the top of the Jahrkreis page but not properly in the list. Since I'm new at this, I'm uncomfortable editing in the wiki language. So, not wanting to muck things up, I'd be grateful for some help. Many thanks. ----CJP
Claude_T

Re: Different Problem Adding Scores

Post by Claude_T »

Thanks for your contributions.
I've added the English-text PDF and inserted the work line in due place.
Jim Pearson

Post by Jim Pearson »

Thank you for positioning my contribution. BTW, the OHeiland motet appearing with mine is not from Der Jahrkries and appears already on the "Other" page. It was published with the Kleine Sing- und Spielmusik group.
I hope to add some more Englished versions of Jahrkreis motets. Is it safe for me to edit the Jahrkreis page with formatting like the other entries or shall I wait for you to place them correctly?
Thanks again for your help.
----CJP
Claude_T

Post by Claude_T »

Feel free to place your contributions directly on the Jahrkreis' cycle page yourself. Thanks.
Jim Pearson

Post by Jim Pearson »

I seem to have lost my editing privileges. Sorry to be a nuisance.
choralia
Site Admin

Post by choralia »

Jim Pearson wrote:I seem to have lost my editing privileges.
I noticed that you have just submitted a new edition, and the process would fail if you have no editing privileges. Are you still experiencing this problem?

Max
Jim Pearson

Post by Jim Pearson »